The Underneath

515M8s3mmqL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

The Underneath by Kathi Appelt. DON’T BE DECEIVED BY THE AWARDS! I DID NOT like this book, at all!

If you think you may like it though this is what’s it about: 2 cats start living with a dog underneath the porch of this cruel man. They are trying to stay alive, but at the same time there’s a story going on about a 1000 year old snake.

Don’t ask, I don’t even know, it didn’t make any sense to me either. Haha. The book was just too descriptive, long, it didn’t flow well, and it just plain out TERIBlE. By all means though, you can try reading it and tell me if you thought it was good. I just don’t personally recommend it.

1 out of 5 stars (worst review I’ve ever given. lol.)

Leave a Reply

