The Perks of Being a Wallflower

                                                                      

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I wanted to read this book before I saw the movie, so that’s exactly what I did. I read this book, and I really liked it, BUT it was very inappropriate. I wouldn’t recommend it for anyone under the age of 15. This book was about Charlie staring his freshman year of high school. He makes friends with Sam and Patrick, two seniors. This book was written in letter form, and I grew to love the character Charlie. 

One thing you should know about me is that I LOVE Logan Lerman and Emma Watson. Lol. They play Charlie and Sam in the movie. Reading this book and seeing the things that Logan and Emma’s character do made me not want to see the movie, because I don’t want to ruin that image of Logan and Emma I have, and how I almost idolize them. Seeing this movie I think would very much so ruin that image. Haha. Don’t get me wrong, I think the movie would be good, because the author directed the movie, so the movie and book would be very similar. A movie not being like the book is one of my biggest pet peeves. So, if you’ve seen the movie AND read the book, let me know if you think the movie’s worth watching!

4 out of 5 stars (for inappropriate content. Haha.)

4 thoughts on “The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Leave a Reply

