The Water Travelers

2Q==

The Water Travelers by Daniel Waltz. This was a good book, and so first I’ll give you a summary, and then I will tell you what I thought. 🙂 (I also have come to believe that this is the first book in a series)

Summary: Aaron is the son of the king of Upitar. Upitar and Earth have not gotten along in the past, and the King wants Aaron to go to Earth, bring back a girl, and kill her. There was a prophecy about the girl saying she was going to destroy some pretty important things. Uh-oh. haha. Anyway, Aaron goes to Earth (the people from Upitar travel to Earth by submerging themselves in water and water traveling, hence the name of the book. lol) and of course falls in love with the girl he was meant to kill. You can see how that might cause some issues. Haha.

My thoughts: So I really did enjoy this book, the plot and idea of it was very good and very creative. I liked the storyline, and even though it was a longer book (over 500 pages) it was very fast-paced, and it felt much shorter than that. One thing I have to comment on though, I wasn’t a huge fan of some of the writing. I liked most of it, but some parts of the book were somewhat naïve/predictable. There was this one part though (that I won’t tell you about because I don’t want to spoil anything) that I totally did not see coming I was just like. Oh. My. Gosh. Please tell me that did not just happen. I had take a deep breath before moving on, because I was afraid I was gonna pass out. I mean, there were definitely some PLOT TWISTS!!! So even though some parts were predictable and sometimes kinda cheesy, there were also some REALLY good plot twists. This story definitely had me on the edge of my seat in some parts.

4 out of 5 stars 😉

5 thoughts on “The Water Travelers

Leave a Reply

