P.S. I Still Love You

p-s-i-still-love-you-9781442426733_hr

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han. So this is the sequel to All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, which is actually probably one of my all time favorite books that I’ve read so far this year. It was definitely one of the best books I’ve read. So I was really excited for this sequel, but I was afraid that I would be disappointed with the sequel, because let’s face it, it’s hard for the sequel to be as good as the first book, right? Anyway, I read this book, and it was much better than I thought it was going to be, but still not as good as the first book, haha.

So here’s a summary: Laura Jean and Peter decide they’re going to give an “actual” relationship a try. Things work out for a while, until another boy Laura Jean used to like comes back into her life, and Genevieve, Peter’s ex-girlfriend, starts having “family trouble”. Peter and Laura Jean don’t know how if there relationship is going to work, but they sure are willing to try.

This was very good, but it didn’t really end the way I wanted it too, haha. The way Jenny Han wrote it though, kinda seemed like she was setting it up for another book? Maybe this could be a trilogy? These books are very cute, quick-read romances that I definitely recommend. I mean, I know I’ve said before that I’m not usually the romancy type, but these books, and some others, have helped me see that some of the romance books out there are actually very cute and sweet, and not bad at all. For me these were a must-read. 🙂

5 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

