Red Queen

th-1

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. Mare Barrow has Red blood. Mare and all the other Reds are below the people with Silver blood. All she wants to do is try and provide her family with whatever money she can steal, but when one day she gets caught pick pocketing the wrong guy, she ends up in the palace with the Silvers. An unlikely scenario (I’m trying not to give too much away, lol) has Mare pretending to be a lost princess with Silver blood.

This book was a little slow at the start, but as I got farther into it, it stole my heart. This book was so good, and the ending will make you want to cry, scream, and throw the book at the wall all at the same time. Lol. It was quite the ending. I personally didn’t see it coming. Once you read the book you’ll understand what I mean. This book was also a slower pace than I would have liked, but I overlooked that considering how good it was.

5 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

