Shatter Me

shatterme

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. This book was another book that really just tore my heart apart. It was about a girl named Juliette who has a fatal touch. When she winds up in a situation where she is being used for her gift…curse…talent? Haha, Juliette goes through all these phases during this book. She gets help and comfort from Adam, a childhood friend. Juliette and Adam have to figure how to survive during the Reestablishment (the time period this book takes place in).

Sorry that wasn’t a very good description, but it’s kind of a hard book to describe. The only thing I didn’t like about this book was the romance in it. There was a little too much of the “mushy-mushy” kind of romance. Lol. I just don’t usually like super romantic books. I tried to overlook it though, cause the storyline and action was really good. Another thing that bothered me was the main character, Juliette. This is probably only my opinion, but I didn’t like her. It’s hard to explain WHY I didn’t automatically connect with this character, but I just didn’t like her personality, or her name for that matter. I don’t think the name “Juliette” fits the personality and attitude of the character. Like I said, it’s probably just me…lol.

4 3/4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

