Will Grayson, Will Grayson

61MCDLvht-L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan. Before I began this review let me just say that I’ve read books by both John Green and David Levithan and liked them both very much. John Green is definitely one of my favorite authors, and David Levithan’s book Every Day was really good too. This book though was nothing like I’ve ever read before. It was weird. Quite possibly the weirdest book I’ve ever read, in fact, I’m not really sure if I even recommend it. Lol.

I’ll try and give you a summary, we’ll see how this goes. Haha: There are two Will Graysons, and when there lives connect, things become a little crazy. Will Grayson #1 is surviving high school along side his ginormous gay frend, Tiny Cooper. Tiny is preparing a play all about his own life, and Will #1 is trying to figure out his love life involving Jane, their friend.

Will Grayson #2 is gay, and he is in love with a boy he met online named Isaac. When Will #2 travels to meet Isaac for the first time, he ends up meeting Tiny. Will Grayson #1’s gay friend.

Like I said, there paths cross and things go from weird to even weirder. I think the part of the problem is that I’m not usually a huge fan of reading about gay people or from the point of view of a gay person. Now please don’t go all Kung-Fu Panda on me because I said that, I don’t have anything against gay people, just reading about their feelings can make me uncomfortable, that’s all. I mean I’m usually pretty reluctant to read love stories in the first place, because I’m not a super romancy type person, so if you’re lucky if I’m even reading a classic romance story with a boy and girl falling in love, but when you get to two boys falling in love, I’m not necessarily head over heels to hop on that train. Haha, that all wasn’t really necessary, but that all effected the way I felt about this book. Lol. Give this book I try though if you’d like, it was fast-paced and… interesting. Haha.

3.5 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

