Hollow City

51RP7pNqzCL._SX310_BO1,204,203,200_

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs. Book 2 in the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series. So this is the second book in the series, and I didn’t like it. Sorry, but first I’ll give you a summary, and then why I didn’t like it.

Summary: Jacob and the peculiar children need to save Miss Peregrine. In order to do so, they have to travel to London. In London they are looking for the one person who can turn Miss Peregrine back into a human, before it’s too late and she remains a bird for forever. Along the way, the peculiar children encounter many dangers.

Opinion:

First, this book was really slow-paced. I didn’t like the plot of the story, and the ending was terrible. After finishing it, I realized the book literally had no purpose. It was a big waste of my time. So, I definitely don’t recommend the this, and I won’t be reading the third book in the series. I was honestly disappointed though, because I really liked the first book, so I expected the same thing, unfortunately this one wasn’t anything like the first.

2 1/2 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

