Anna and the French Kiss

cover150x250

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. THIS BOOK WAS BEYOND AMAZING! I absolutely loved every part of it. Especially the characters, they were so easy to fall in love with.

This story was basically about this girl named Anna. She has to go boarding school in Paris, and she doesn’t want to leave behind her best friend, Bridge, or her almost boyfriend, Toph. When she gets to Paris though, she meets a group of people who welcome her. She quickly becomes their friend, especially with the incredibly handsome Étienne St. Clair.

The best part about this book was easily the characters. They were amazing. Anna and St. Clair are so easy to fall in love with. I also really loved the ratio of conflict vs. happiness. There weren’t too many problems, and not enough happy stuff happening, it was perfectly proportioned.

I definitely recommend this book. It is a good read, and your emotions will go all over the place. All I can say is that the ending was FANTASTIC and I cried tears of joy.

5 out of 5 stars

2 thoughts on “Anna and the French Kiss

  1. Ashleigh says:

    This is one of my favourites! And that’s saying a lot, since it’s not often I read contemporaries 🙂 I still need to read the other 2 books though…for some reason I just haven’t gotten round to that yet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

