Lola and the Boy Next Door 

  
Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins. This was the second book in the Anna and the French Kiss series, but this story wasn’t about Anna. This story was about a girl named Lola. Lola has a boyfriend, but her parents don’t approve of him, so when Cricket Bell moves back into town, Lola’s first crush, she’s having a rough time deciding where her heart should be. 

At first I wasn’t sure about this book, because when I read Anna, I was only a couple pages in and I already had a romance I wanted to happen. In this book it took about the first 150-200 pages for me to finally see what I thought was right for Lola. So I was a little disappointed by the slow start, but the ending was so good that it made up for it. So to conclude, I do recommend this book, and especially this series. 🙂

4 1/2 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

