A Thousand Pieces of You

17234658.jpg

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. This book had a lot of hype around it. Everybody was talking about it, and about how good it was. I usually try and read a book without worrying about all the hype. I like to just read a book for what it is. I was a little disappointed at first when I started this book, because I didn’t think it was going to be as good as everyone was saying it was, but by the end of this book, I will tell you I was not disappointed.

Summary: Marguerite’s parents are scientists, and they have invented a mechanism called The Firebird. The Firebird allows someone to travel between dimensions. So when Paul, one of Margeurite’s parents’ students steals the Firebird and kills Margeurite’s father, Marguerite has no choice but to go after him. And she does this with the help of Theo, another one of her parents’ students. Marguerite and Theo jump between dimensions trying to find Paul, but Marguerite starts to doubt herself, Paul, and everything she thought she knew.

Opinion: This book was very different than any others that I’ve ever read, and I liked that a lot. Usually it’s hard to find a book that’s not like another that you’ve read. I definitely recommend this book. It was incredible.

5 out of 5 stars

2 thoughts on “A Thousand Pieces of You

Leave a Reply

