Melody’s Key

30807954.jpg

Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Summary from Goodreads: “His eyes settled on her…piercing green embers of flame that revealed the ferocity of his pain and passion, yet still shrouded him under veils of ever deepening mystery that made every ounce of her ache to unravel him.”

Tegan Lockwood’s dreams were dead, sacrificed on the noble altar of duty before they ever had a chance to live. Her entire existence was disappearing into the abyss of apathy as she labored her days away keeping her family’s struggling business alive. There would be no emotion, no color, no beauty in her life. That is, until a mysterious visitor begins to draw her out of the darkness of her past towards something that will challenge the boundaries of her world, and unlock the most deeply held secrets of her heart.

My Opinion: (There are no spoilers in this review)

I want to start out by thanking the author for sending me this book to review. I’m so happy that he sent it to me because I thoroughly enjoyed it. A lot of the time I receive books for review and they end up not being very good, but this one was incredible. I can’t believe it’s Dallas Coryell’s first book, because he writes like an author with lots of experience.

This book is a romance, but there are so many other aspects to the story that make it different from other romances that I’ve read.

The characters were so easy to love and follow along with, and I really enjoyed reading from Teagan’s point-of-view. She is such a funny character, and she reminded me so much of myself. She’s extremely relatable and I loved that.

The romance was a bit cliché, but Dallas’ unique writing style added a fun side to it that made it different from anything else I’ve read. The amount of time it took for the characters took to fall in love was also perfect. It wasn’t too rushed, and I wasn’t getting bored cause nothing was happening.

I do wish there could’ve been more on certain characters, such as Simon. I just really wanted to know more about his story, and I didn’t feel like he got a happy ending. I also wanted to know more on Jonathan and Violet’s story. It wouldn’t been cool to read Violet’s side of the situation.

The ending was also really good, and I loved all the turns the story took throughout the book. It really kept me on my toes.

Overall, I really enjoyed this book and I’m glad I got to read it. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting a fun, cute romance.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

