Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Summary from Goodreads:

When Magizoologist Newt Scamander arrives in New York, he intends his stay to be just a brief stopover. However, when his magical case is misplaced and some of Newt’s fantastic beasts escape, it spells trouble for everyone…

My Opinions (Spoiler-free):

I don’t think I’ve ever been more in love than I am with Newt Scamander. He was just the perfect amount of awkward, cute, compassionate, brave, and literally just every ideal quality.

I also loved Jacob, the no-maj (muggle), in the story. He’s such a fun, lovable character.

This book/movie was also much funnier than I expected. I laughed so many times throughout the whole thing.

Tina, the witch who works for MACUSA (the American version of the Ministry of Magic), and Newt had such a great relationship in this too.

I really really want to know more about Newt’s past. Like where can I get a biography of him? Lol.

I know I didn’t really say a lot, but there’s just so many great things it’s better to just read/see it yourself. I promise it’s fantastic. 😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

