Crooked Kingdom

22299763.jpg

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

Genre: Fantasy

# of Pages: 536

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do I recommend this book?

Absolutely! I highly recommend all of Leigh Bardugo’s books.

Ratings (out of 10):

Quality: 10

Pace: 8

Plot development: 8

Characters: 10

Enjoyability: 10

Ease of Reading: 9

Summary from Goodreads:

Welcome to the world of the Grisha.

After pulling off a seemingly impossible heist in the notorious Ice Court, criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker feels unstoppable. But life is about to take a dangerous turn—and with friends who are among the deadliest outcasts in Ketterdam city, Kaz is going to need more than luck to survive in this unforgiving underworld.

My Opinions (SPOILER FREE):

This was such a great story, and I really enjoyed reading it. the plot was very exciting, and the characters were incredible.

There were some really great funny parts as well as some really great sad parts, and I love that there was a little bit of both.

Some of the scenes in this book were just so well written, and I loved them so much. I can definitely tell that Leigh Bardugo is a fantastic writer.

Obviously, this isn’t my longest review, but that’s because this is the second book in a duology and I don’t want to spoil anything for those who haven’t read Six of Crows yet. Just know that I highly recommend this duo logy as well as Leigh Bardugo’s other trilogy.

Leave a Reply

